Some people like to try new things for example place to visit and types of food. Other people prefer to keep doing thing they are familer with. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

A few people use to try the things which they have not tried earlier like by going to new places and ordering different types of food while others like to repeat the things which they have done in past. Although by keeping doing the same stuff one can avoid unpleasant experiences, I believe that people should explore new things in order to know themselves better. On the one hand, some people argue that choosing the same options which they tried earlier is the best way to avoid unpleasant experience.They think that if they try new stuff and if it does not stand up to their expectations, it will spoil their mood. That is why they hesitate to untried options. For example, some people from north side of India never try south Indian dishes because they have not tried them earlier. Therefore, they order the same food which they have usually to avoid any bad experience. However, I believe that a few people can get bored if they do the same activity for multiple times. On the other hand, others prefer to explore new things in order to know more about their likes and dislikes. They go to the new places and get to know about their choices by exploring it. They believe that they will get to know more about them by trying new things. For example, someone who never tried seafood will not be able to answer whether he likes its taste or not. One has to try things to know about their opinion about it. Therefore, I think giving a try to new things is better as one can get to know about his preferences. In conclusion, even though people can avoid the risk of unwanted experiences by opting for the same old things, I believe that exploring new things is better as one can get to know about unknown facts about him.