crime rates are likely to decline due to the advancements in technology. which will help prevent and solve crimes in an easier way. do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, technology has become more and more developed, with anticipation of it becoming a great source which we can rely on in our work lives. Many claim that in a few years, technology will help solve crimes in an easier way and even prevent them from happening at all. I agree with this statement and will explain my opinion in this essay. Firstly, technology will make crime-solving easier since it's a massive information source. Computer-based systems are able to collect every piece of information about every single person in the world and accurately connect relevant pieces. It has no limit of information it can gather up in their system, other than humans who can only collect a limited number of details. As a result, having a computerised "detective partner" work with humans on a certain case can be much easier, since it already has a large amount of knowledge. For example, experts claim that in around five years, AI (= artificial intelligence) will know every single piece of information about every citizen in the world, and with the quality of self-thought skill that AI has, it can simply impact every case solving and improve its process. Moreover, crimes will become faster to solve thanks to working with a computer rather than a man. Every person has emotional and physical needs, such as the need for food and water, eight hours of sleep and time for leisure to spend with their families. On the other hand, computers have no needs and will be able to work all day and night long, with no distractions. Consequently, it will make crime-solving faster by at least half of the normal time it usually takes. Furthermore, having crimes solved easily will affect people in a psychological way and will prevent committing crimes in the first place. Since computers are expected to develop throughout the years and suppose to make every crime solved, people would not want to risk their future and commit fidelities, since they know they will be caught. As a result, the psychological effects of knowing you will get caught performing any crime will prevent criminals perform them in the first place. For instance, a burglar who is planning to rob a bank would not perform that crime, since he knows that he will be directly found and sentenced. Although some say that computers are not as smart as people and are afraid that technology will lead to false accusations, I tend to concede and believe that future systems will be developed enough to find the right criminal and will lead to a safer society. In conclusion, I agree that crimes will be easier to solve in the future and even prevent them from happening at all, thanks to advanced technology.