Some think newspapers are the best method for reading the news while others think other media is better. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Recently, there is an argument about paper media is the best way for reading news, but, for others, there are more efficient methods. While some may think that newspapers offer a good platform for reading news, I think other media, such as the Internet, is better. On the one hand, there are some reasons why people might claim that newspapers are the most effective way to inform people when they read news. Firstly, it is a well-known fact that printed media has more accuracy when it is published. For example, a great majority of media organizations have professional editorial teams, and they provide the public with well-organized information in terms of word spelling, grammar structure, and curation. Secondly, a wide range of pieces of information in newspapers are censored by the press to avoid disinformation. Lastly, people tend to rely on newspapers because of their tangibility. Many people appreciate the physical experience of holding a newspaper in their hands, flipping through the pages, and being able to read at their own pace. On the other hand, I believe other media platforms allow people to read news efficiently and more conveniently. In particular, the internet uploads the most latest news without a time limit. This allows readers to stay up-to-date with the latest developments. Moreover, multimedia, such as images, video clips, and interactive features enhance the storytelling experience. Given that, news readers gain a better understanding and it is one of the reasons why digital media has become mainstream among other methods. Furthermore, using other news platforms, readers can customize information. For instance, through an algorithm system, if a reader is inclined to read specific articles, the system range to related information to the reader which leads the reader more convenient way. In conclusion, I reckon that other media platforms such as the internet are much better for news readers providing up-to-date news with no time limitation and using various multimedia despite newspapers could service more accurate, censored news and tangibility.