Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary schools rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is believed by some experts that would be more effective for pupils to learn a new language at primary school. Even though there are significant benefits regarding the process of learning a foreign language by children, there are some drawbacks to consider. On the one hand, one benefit regarding the process of learning and storing a myriad of information is that pupils are able to perform such matter faster than other secondary school students, as in this age development their brains are enabled to understand multiple topics at the same time. Consequently, children will show quick learning of a new language even if it presents several grammatical rules and challenges. For instance, it is estimated that in the United Kington 6 out of 10 primary schools offer Spanish as a second language for their students in order to improve their ability language skills, which results in more effective communication in the future once children may probably travel or work in a Spanish country place. On the other hand, one drawback related to learning a different language may be a possible sense of being overwhelmed created after such exposition, because children will present a feeling of frustration about the enormous quantity of language rules learned earlier in their lives. As a consequence, they will probably achieve a sense of aversion to a new language. For example, it is known that for children under, 5 the process of learning a foreign language needs to be made no longer than 2 hours per week, more than that will lead to an increase of distraction and easy frustration by them. To conclude, even though learning a new language can be fast and extremely useful for pupils, an over-exposition can be harmful to their knowledge process. Ideally, such a choice needs to be made by each parent as they know about their pupil's personality and learning difficulties.