Working long hours causes a great deal of stress and can be very bad for the health. The government must find a way to reduce this type of stress. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that working for long hours could lead to many health problems and diseases such as depression. Although, it has become common now to see workers suffer from hard work circumstances such as long work hours, goverments government do not find solutions to reduce this type of effect. I believe that this matter is a serious problem and government should pay more attention to it. To begin with, the average work hours that employees work in developing countries these days is ten to twelve hours which is so harmful for mental and physical health. For instance people in Egypt have such hard long duties that make them spend almost their day in their workplaces. As a result of this they cannot take care of their health and catch many diseases such as hypertention. However, the Egyptian government created lots of regulations to reduce this phenomenon but the lack of law application makes this issue still exist. Additionally, the vast majority of workforce are poor so they do not pay attention to the harmful effects of long work hours on their health. On the other hand, we can realize that Western countries are so serious to address this issue, they are aware of the fatal illnesses that long duties might cause in human. For example, some European governments set a rule to make the daily work hours just six hours for all companies, hence employees could have much time for rest and take care about their health. However some firms may find a way to breach this law, they would be punished if one of their employer complain. Although the severe health problems that happen because of this matter will not be realized in the short run, the stress and depression could damage mental health in a short time In conclusion, these illnesses that happen because of long work hours are serious and this phenomenon should be tackled the governments to protect their people