some people believe that museums should be enjoyable and entertaining to to attract young people, while others think that museums should only serve educational purpose. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Places that display art and history play a significant role in our lives as they teach us about many things. According to some, these should be more entertaining while others say that they should be a source to learn. According to me, it could be said that museums should serve as a place to have fun but the knowledge part cannot be neglected as well. Thus, this essay will reflect both viewpoints. On the one hand, in order to attract the young generation these craft exhibits should organise games and fun activities as it will be beneficial for both learning as well as amusement. For instance, the games organised at Toronto historical museum contain a quiz which has question-related about the past and winners get a prize too. Certainly, youth will not assume these places to be boring and would like to visit them more often. This sort of innovation can help children learn in a fun way and they could respect our history. On the other hand, a museum displays values from the past and recognises them which could lose their value in being considered a source of enjoyment. For example, one of the famous,museum statues got destroyés because of children playing around it. Consequently, these important historical figures need to be preserved and should only be used for educational purposes. If visitors will not get to learn anything from the museums they might not visit which would eventually lead to the past losing its importance. In conclusion, it is easy to learn through the medium of entertainment but this might also lead to the dégradions of the values and respect of the craft pieces in displays. I opine that the art displays should be preserved and kept low key while organising any kind of events. Overall, learning through entertainment is the best and easiest way to teach.