Some people argue that space explonation has had more to do with national pride than international effort. To what extent to you agree with this? How do you think space explonation will change in the future?

Universe research is not only the matter of world, it is more to do with countries space programs. I agree with the statement that nationalism should be motivated towards the infinite space findings. Firstly, space exploration is mostly conducted by NASA, a space organization that contributes to the global world. Most of their research includes sending astronauts to observe outer space. However, it is essential for a country to conduct their own exploration. For instance, Indonesia has its own national institute of space that responsible for the space ’s related studies. Moreover, Indonesia has its own satellite named Palapa that is used to maintain the signal for communication. More than that, the satellite can detect a disaster situation and capture its location. As an Indonesian, I am proud of what Indonesia has done in regard to space exploration. On the other hand, massive space exploration is likely to happen in the future. It is possible for some living beings, such as plants, to be planted on the other planet to test the planet’s condition and its possibility to be lived by humans. With a high level of technology, the researcher will receive the signal sent by the plant faster, which might lead to some conclusions in regard to the planet’s situation. Thus, there might be a time when the earth is not the only planet that could be lived on. In conclusion, research related to outer space is undeniably essential for the national scope and there is a prediction that there will be a huge breakthrough by keeping living things in space as exploration in the future.