The restoration of old buildings in major cities in the world costs numerous government’s expenditure. This money should be used in new housing and road development. Do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial perspective heating up a debate over whether governors should use national budget to invest in new housing and ROAD DEVELOPMENT instead of renovating old buildings since they coost a large amount of money. I consider myself an advocate of this idea. Without a shadow of a doubt, using national budget in constructing modern building and enhancing transport’s infrastructures is of necessity. It is obvious to note that those factors determine a nation development since a country with skyscrapers n top-notch road system thriving is tend to be considered as developed country. To be specific, ITALY can be cited as an outstanding instance, with myriads of modern office buildings, big highway and traffic light system located in every corner of city, making one of the most developed country in the world. However, it stills have preserved old quarter, which brings tourism values. Therefor, developing housing and infrastructure is needed While using the national budget in advancing new infrastructure is widely acknowledged, the governments should still use a limited amount of money to preserve old buildings, since they contain historical values of a nation. It is undeniable that the structure of a city depicts a country's culture on the grounds that its fellow country man had constructed it from the day one. Therefore, using public purses to renovate those historic relics helps people pay tribute to their ancestors and preserve their historical identity. HaNoi old quarters can be cited as an outstanding example, in which there are numerous buildings and houses that have aged hundreds years still being restored perfectly. Hence, it is worthwhile for authorities to invest the public purse in restoring and preserving historic sites. In conclusion, although it is essential to use national funds to preserve old architecture, the money should be limited in order to invest in new housing and infrastructure.