Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing (for example, through cellphone tracking and security cameras). In many cases, the people being monitored are unaware that this is happening. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

When it comes to technology these days, it is more and more popular and used to track or monitor people. Furthermore, people don’t even know that they are being followed by another person. In my opinion, the benefits of using technology to monitor outweigh its drawbacks. On the one hand, technology offers people several benefits. For one, in industry, it is an indispensable part of the monitoring of product-making processes. Furthermore, it is also integrated into the machine and personal management systems. Secondly, the camera system is equipped on roads and deserted places to help police in crime investigation, from which the rates of crime can decline. Thirdly, in the family, it can be useful for monitoring their children as well as knowing what their children do when their parents are not at home. Besides, it is also a protective device for their home to avoid the entry of thieves. On the other hand, despite the benefits mentioned above, I believe that technology can also cause problems for individuals. Some hackers can access people’s data and information in order to get their money. Therefore, everyone could risk their personal data being stolen for another financial gain. Besides, this data could be sold to another party for business or political purposes. In addition, it can also be detrimental to a love affair. To sum it all up, technology has improved our lives and reduced the number of criminals. For me, I believe that the numerous benefits outweigh the few drawbacks.