The first man to walk on the moon said space exploration was going to change mankind’s life. Some people argue that it made only a little change to our lives. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Curiosity about exploring the world beyond the earth has always been a hot topic of debate amongst the scholars. Some people argue that exploring of space, and reaching on the moon has altered our lives. Meanwhile, the other half believes that it has only made slight changes in human being's life. This essay will explore both the notions and will provide a logical opinion. On the one hand, the masses that think that the exploration of space has contributed significantly to our lives believe that this discovery has addressed numerous problems of mankind including the setting up of satellites in space due to which we are able to get connected with our loved ones through geographically dispersed locations. For instance, a recent study conducted by Harvard University, revealed that satellites in space have been extremely advantageous for humans in terms of connecting loved ones and broadcasting TV shows. Hence, space expedition has contributed positively to our lives. On the other hand, people who hold the notion that the discovery of space and the moon has hardly impacted our lives believe that human issues such as education, health, and other areas in which we are lacking have remained unchanged despite of the fact that we have reached the moon. Therefore, it's essential for the government to address these important issues first rather than wasting funds on making space exploration machinery. However, I firmly believe that it's essential to keep a balance in expenditures between basic human problems and discovering of other planets other than Earth. The reason is, the climate of Earth is changing drastically in the past few decades due to global warming that's why it can be extremely beneficial for us to explore other alternative planets before Earth becomes an unfavourable place for the humans to live in. Henceforth, it's equally important to spend money on discovering the world beyond Earth. To recapitulate, given the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that travelling to reach other heavenly bodies can actually bring significant changes in our lives, but it is also important to consider that other human issues are still prevailing in our daily lives. For this reason, an equal amount of funds should be spent in both domains.