It is the responsibility of individuals to save and provide for their own retirement. Governments have no obligation to provide this benefit. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It has been suggested that saving and providing money for their own retirement rely on an individual's duty. I think it is a very crucial issue. Individuals can be found on both sides of the argument with strong logic. However, l strongly disagree that Governments have no obligation to provide this benefit because retirement is the responsibility of the state. There are many good reasons why some people believe that it is the responsibility of the state to provide all facilities when people are gone retirement. Undoubtedly, paying taxes is extremely vital. If you look around, for example, it is acknowledged that people are paid taxes to the state for the country's development. Each and every prosperous people are directly or indirectly involved. So, the state should take responsibility for older people to provide facilities for retirement. Besides, as a government employee who has been working for many years for the nation and the people. Consequently, they have deserved retirement facilities after they finished their job. On the other hand, despite the above argument other people think that it is their own duty to save and provide for their own retirement. To begin with, a high wage is very important in this case. To exemplify, in modern society, an increasing number of people are working for high salaries. So it is our own duty to invest some money for the future. This is the proper way of saving and providing money for retirement all over the world. In conclusion, I strongly disagree that the state has no obligation to provide retirement facilities. If the government takes responsibility for the people, this could bring more economically balanced to society.