Multi national companies are becoming common in developing countries. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this ?

Due to globalization, developing countries are becoming home to many big multi-national companies. Majority of the folks are in favour of the statement due to its number of merit points. While some focus on its demerit points. Both advantages and disadvantages of the above statement will be discussed. Initiating with th benefits the first and foremost one is that these companies help the economy grow by bringing in the foreign direct investment as well as it also increases the employment opportunities. Thus, helping new grads with their employment. To cite an example, Bangalore in India is the hub for many IT companies which it is also known as the Silicon Valley of India. Another benefit which can strike the minds of people can be helping them to groom their skills nd abilities by providing them exposure of different work cultures and ethics. On its darker side, some if the drawbacks which make it problematic are, first it will affect the local market as big companies offer more money compared to local. Secondly, as the competition increases in the market, it will motivate corruption. For instance, people like politicians in some countries are famous for under-the-table dealings. Last but not least a country will not be able to advertise their own product like Made in India, Made in America.  In conclusion, neither pros can be neglected nor its cons. It's a mixed bag of positives and negatives. In my opinion, if the government of a particular country takes into consideration all of this and makes Strict rules and regulations for MNCs then it might prove beneficial.