In today's world, private companies rather than government pay for and conduct most scientific research. Do you think the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

Nowadays, the private sector is doing notable work in scientific exploration. Some expound that it is a good development because they can invest more in research work, while others oppose this due to the security vulnerability. I equivocate the latter notion and believe that demerits outweigh the merits. In this essay, I shall propagate my viewpoint with reasons. On one hand, there are certain advantages when a private company jumps into scientific research due to enough capital. They can purchase the latest equipment, develop hi-tech laboratories and invest in employees' growth. For example, during the covid pandemic, a lot of private companies join research to produce the vaccination. As a result, it helped the government to able to produce a huge quantity of vital dosage. Therefore, sometimes its argue that the private sector may work better in scientific research and help the authorities. Another school of thought considered that scientific research should be the sole responsibility of the state. To elaborate, some private companies willingly invest to attain some unfair advantages especially in the drugs or nuclear industry. For example, if a private company finances any pharmaceutical company, they want a high margin of profit and it may lead to a rise in life-saving medicines or may be compromise quality. Moreover, in the nuclear sector, the government should have full control and must not allowed private entrepreneurs to participate because of national security. In conclusion, due to high capital its easy for the private sector to hire more qualified staff and buy the latest equipment but the government should control all scientific research work for the safety and security of the state.