Individual greed and selfishness have been the basic of modern society. Some people think that we must return to the older and more traditional values of respects for the family and the local community in order to create a better world to live in. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

In this modern epoch, our society considers thinking for themselves only and being greedy is the major Operandi. However, it's our core responsibility to give back to our culture and tradition by respecting the community in order to maintain harmony around the globe is the thinking of some folk. Although every human is into running in the global race and following the trend which is being spread worldwide, the values of ethics are fading away which will not be available to the future generation if not preserved. I completely agree with this viewpoint and there any many reasons which will be discussed below. First and foremost, globalisation is one of the biggest culprits that has affected modern society with its global products. Hence, the population do not prefer locally made goods. For example, in Bangladesh, the biggest cotton fabric producer, residents prefer wearing branded clothes despite considering the garments made in their country which are not only cheaper but also have better quality. Certainly, the significance of our tradition and culture is getting faded despite being respected. Thus, modernisation has taken over the customs and importance of ethics in communities throughout the globe. Secondly, migration has been increasing due to which people leave their homeland to settle abroad permanently and adapt their accustoms which eventually leads to decreasing the value of their own culture. For instance, in Canada, many people are migrating from India specifically from the northern part and they are trying to adjust to Canadian life despite staying in their home country and flourishing their own traditions. Consequently, this change has led to the degradation of the importance of the tradition. If this trend will continue to elevate then most of our upcoming generation will not be aware of the ethics and background. In conclusion, the greed to grow is being increased in individuals which has led to the decrease in our cultural values that need to be preserved before it's too late. This could be done if we try to respect our locally made products and stay in our birth country.