When talking about success, we often think of people who are rich or famous. In your opinion, what are the qualities that characterise a successful person? Why do you think these should be the criteria? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many people believe that to be successful one should be rich or famous and measure success according to these criteria. Not only that but also many people neglect that success requires efforts to achieve any objectives we establish to reach. I am opinion of that discipline and accomplishment are the qualities that characterise a successful person. In this essay, I am going to explain why these qualities should be the criteria. To begin with, any set target needs discipline to be followed. For example, following fix routine to properly manage time for work and leisure and comply with it. Many famous people such as Madonna or Antonio Banderas follow a routine to have well-planned time both, for work and free time. Another important characteristic of getting success is being accomplished. Reading broadens one's horizons, and as a result, the knowledge obtained helps to make a better decision. Therefore, the more one reads the more knowledge he or she gets that leads to success. For instance, Marlyn Monroe used to read a lot of books, which allowed her to build her career thanks to her knowledge. In conclusion, discipline and accomplishment are the keys to success and qualities that characterise a successful person. The routine allows us to distribute time properly for work and leisure, and reading helps to get knowledge to make better decisions that result in success. Personally, I consider that all famous people share the above-mentioned features, which said once again are discipline and accomplishment.