InMore and more people could now access information from computers and other electronic devices. Therefore, there is no need to use printed books, magazines, or newspapers on paper. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the modern epoch, technology has become a part of most of the fields. Therefore, it has replaced bills and newspapers because nowadays readers could access most of the information through their phones and other gadgets. Analysing this saves paper as everything could be read from the screens despite printing also these devices are well equipped with many modern features that the old check does not have. I completely agree that this evolution is a trend specifically in youth. First and foremost, magazines are made of hundreds of pieces of paper which is almost of no benefit once read and might consider a piece of garbage while on tablets if the file is read and one does not wish to access it again, they could easily delete it. For instance, the iPads by Apple usually give a notification if the book has been completed but not deleted recommending it to move to the trash in order to save space. Certainly, the paper is being saved majorly in this case which eventually leads to less deterioration of the environment. Technology is helping us save nature in one way. Secondly, the new gadgets are well-equipped with many features like highlighting or marking words are per requirement which was not possible in the case of textbooks. Kindle by Amazon, for example, is a device mainly created for readers to access any sort of information and use this gadget as a basic reading and learning tool. Consequently, this would divert the market to electronic devices instead of using old-school magazines. If this trend will keep flourishing, it might lead to a change in the entire reading pattern. However, the new innovation is the biggest enemy of our seniors. The old people do not prefer to use any electronic devices as they completely rely on reading newspapers or books from the library. If the books will disappear, they could face some problems. In conclusion, smartphones are the new place to search for information despite going to the library as everything is available at one click which has saved a lot of paper and given people an ease to use different features it has to offer. Although these elders might face challenges accessing these types of equipment, overall, it is a positive development.