Traditions are about the past and innovation is about the future, and it has been argued that we need to let go of traditions for the sake of progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this? What role should traditions have in our lives?

Traditions are an important part of our past. Nowadays some people argue that we need to proceed to the future without paying attention to traditions. I want to start with proverb from my childhood: " One who don't remember the past - have no future". I think that humanity owe to remember traditions for some reasons. Firstly, there is one more awesome proverb: "The new one is the old one that had been well forgotten". I meant that there are a lot of things in our past, in old traditions, that we forgot them, and now somebody started to discover them like something absolutely new. It may be behaveoral policy, health tips and more. Secondly, there are a lot of professions that are foundating on traditions of hundred years like arts, some parts of medicine etc. Thirdly, the great part of our part is the culture: art, literature. It would be the crime to forget this amazing part of our past. On the other hand, we know from thousand of years of humankind's history that all the innovations in all the times were done by people that fought with traditions. If they weren't fought, the Earth would be flat until 21-th century. They were a lot, significant part of them had been killed for their faith in science. In conclusion, I want to declarate my humble opinion. We don't have to go only with tradition, by reason for their maladjustment to our modern world, but we need to remember those of them, that we can to adopte and to use in our life.