Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes argued that some people think only authorities and companies can contribute to develop the nature world. In my opinion, I believe that individuals also can play an important role of the environment. On the one hand, there are arguments that governments and large companies should take responsibility to develop the environment. One of the main reasons can be that public campaigns organised by government and company are especially important because they can lead population in protecting and encouraging their behavior of our planet. This means that they may contribute to population's awarness. Another reason can be that they are responsible for setting up policies and regulations that control harmful behaviour of citizens. On the other hand, I am more convienced that the number of individual also should take responsibility of the environment. Firstly, these days, human activities causes increasingly growing air pollution such as burning fossil fuels for energy. This human activities contribute to global warming. Therefore, it is crucial for humans to acknowledge their role in preserving our environment and make efforts to reduce activities that have negative impacts on the environment such as adopting cleaner energy sources and raising eco-friendly habits. Secondly, more and more people takes their own vehicle when they commute to work. For instance, they should replace public transportaion instead using their privite car. In conclusion, it seems to me that raising eco-friendly habits of individual lead to protect and care for the environment.