Some people think that the best way to solve global environment problems is to increase the cost of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals believe that the better method to tackle environmental issues is to rise the price of petrol. I totally disagree with this statement, and I woulid like to recommend some possible measures in order to improve this situation. To being with, there are serveral reasons why I believe that growing the cost of fuel is not the perfect solution. Firstly, increase the price of fuel can have a negative impact in people live and make the problem worsen. This because some people live in rural area or cities have poor of infrastructure namely, public transport, which means people do not have alternative than using vehicles. Secondly, increase the cost of petrol can contributes to go up of the cost of basic needs such as, food, goods, clothes, this because transfer these products via cars and trucks which uesd fuel. Therefore, increase the gap between wealthy and poor people, and also increase the poverty and encourage people to commit crime in order to meet their familiies responsibilities. Regarding of alternative solutions to this issue, I think the government can make a huge difference by adopating some steps. The first meausre the authouirties can make improvement in public transport system such as, buses, subways, railways to make it more convenient and faster to motivate people to utilize it. Second measure, incentivize the companies,schools, and university to allows students and employees to work or study from home. Thus, these steps can assist to reduce the number of cars on the roads as well as CO2 footprint, also mitigat climate change and global warming. In conclusion, it seems to me that increase the cost of fuel is not good solution and I suggested effective methods to deal with environmental problems.