Doing an enjoyable activity with a child can develop better skills and more creativity than reading. To what extent do you agree? Use reasons and specific examples to explain your answer.

Nowadays, there has been a dramatic change in children's activities around the globe which helps them to acquire logical, analytical, and reasoning skills and a lot more. There are now a plethora of activities such as video sports, puzzles, swimming dancing and much more which result in the healthy development of kids' minds. In my opinion, I advocate that extracurricular exercises will bring an avalanche of benefits for the holistic development of the younger ones. This essay will discuss key things in detail. Firstly, games like puzzles will be considered a blessing in disguise for the kids. With puzzle games, their mind will perform a lot of calculations in order to solve the activity which results in ameliorating their reasoning skills. For instance, a study from Oxford University revealed that smaller ones learn more quickly when introduced to the interactive environment. Secondly, sports like swimming will not only help them to stay fit and agile, it will inculcate life-saving skills which they cannot learn from any subject or study. In addition to this, video games support the kids to analyse and act in a tedious situation created in a virtual environment which results in acquiring analytical and logical skills. To illustrate, swimmers have a more logical mindset than economics students based on the research performed by the US university. In conclusion, I assert that children gain numerous benefits from creative sports and they can only attain such skills at a younger age because they don't have much stress from other subjects at this stage. However, reading is a skill that they can even learn at a later age in their life.