Some people believe that all children should have a pet or an animal to look after. Other people disagree, however, saying that this depends on a child鈥檚 circumstances. Consider these opposing views, and give your own opinion.

Our planet has millions of living creatures we humans can bind with some and bring them home to live with us. Therefore, these animals become a part of our family specifically the young generation who can help to take care in thinking of some people while others oppose. However, some children might not accept any other species in the household. I opine that having a pet could help create a better understanding in the case of the child but they could harm as well. On the one hand, having an animal and growing for ages with it promotes companionship in kids as they could learn to interact with them. Taking this into account, if a baby has a puppy to grow with, they would certainly be aware of each other's behaviour. Certainly, it is an opportunity to boost learning from childhood so that they could respect all types of lives on the Earth. Therefore, pets do play a vital role in the development of young minds as they can understand the animal language easily and connect with them. On the other hand, undoubtedly, it is not possible to predict the nature of the child at a young age as well as the behaviour of the animal. Moreover, they both have the tendency to harm. For instance, the offspring can accidentally grab the eye or any other sensitive part of the dog's body which will lead to its aggression and it can even bite the baby in return just in order to protect itself. Consequently, the reaction is in defence but harm will be caused to both. As a result, the combination can be disastrous in many cases. In conclusion, in my view, pets do play a significant role in a child's upbringing as they can be best friends in future but it is not recommended to leave them together with observation as the behaviour is unpredictable not only in the case of young buds but also animals.