Task 2: Some people use technology to take advice for their medical problems rather than seeing a doctor. Why this is so? It is positive or negative development according to you? Write at least 250 words

In today's reality, we are living in a society where advanced technology usage is common. Individuals are dependent on technology and often use it to take advice for their medical problems rather than seeing a doctor. This is happening because people believe that it is a positive tendency. I believe that this kind of technological usage is a negative development. In my opinion, using technology for medical advice is unpleasant and dangerous because, on the internet, we can find a lot of fake or uncertified information, which can worsen our medical condition. For example, if someone has a rash on their skin, they can find hundreds of diseases on the internet that have common symptoms. Moreover, that person can rely on information, and if they do, there is a big chance that they will worsen their skin condition, and in the end, they will end up in a hospital with serious health problems. Furthermore, if persons find out the right symptoms of their health problems online and they try to treat them according to information provided on the web, there is a big risk that they will use medicaments that have bad side effects. This is evidenced in the past years when people were curing their flu with antibiotics that had side effects, such as gut problems. In addition, the human body developed resistance toward those antibiotics, and doctors could not use it when it was really necessary for treatment. Taking everything into consideration, using modern technology for medical advice, in my opinion, is a negative development, which is caused by financial problems and human ignorance. This problem can be solved by awareness raising and by the government's health system reforms.