Many children these days have an unhealthy lifestyle. Both schools and parents are responsible for solving this problem. To what extent do you agree with this statement ? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

Unhealthy life-style is becoming the vast majority of healthy issues these days, especially in kids. Many kids these days have an unhealthy lifestyle, so education programs and parents are in charge of finding this problem. I do agree that responsibility has been done with both of them and I would explain with some following reasons. Regarding schools as a main place where children socialize with their classmates. Kids as immature individuals tend to adapt all activities that they do together with their friends, such as eating habits. Doing lunch and snacking together is the happiest part in schools because children can eat and gather with their friends outside the class, either taking food from home or buying food in the canteen. Without restrictions from the schools, the variety of food that is served in the food tenants in canteen might be harmful for children ’s health. In addition, making rules for food stalls could be a wise solution, not only for children but also for the superintendent. However, parents as the tiniest unit where children live is also important as schools. Parents look to be fair to protect or punish their children regarding the types of food that they are eaten. Not only that, physical activities are the other contributor that lead to unhealthy lifestyles. Having an appropriate schedule might be helpful to guide the children. Because, it seems like in the schools, parents have their own rules that might be applied or not. All in all, both schools and parents have the main role in limiting an unhealthy lifestyle for children. As the responsibility is equal, education programs and parents have their own guidance that is suitable for their students, for schools and for their children in their home.