As languages such as English, Spanish and Mandarin become more widely spoken, there is a fear that many minority languages may die out. Some countries have taken steps to protect minority languages. What is your view of this practice?

It is believed that the languages which are being spoken by a minority of the population are likely to be disappeared with the popularity of English, Spanish and Mandarin, Various measures are being taken by a group of nations in order to save the mother tongue from the threat. I firmly opine that it is significant to maintain the value of declining languages by motivating people and making minority languages compulsory to speak at various places in the country. To begin with, the foremost point is to arrange counselling sessions for creating an urge between people. This is because when the new generation who are not aware of their mother tongue have distracted by other modern linguists as a consequence, they try to speak like them by changing their dialect as well as accent which can be controlled through arranging the counselling session where children should be motivated and encouraged to stay with their own jargon. For instance, INDIA revealed that the subjects such as Punjabi and Hindi are made compulsory in academics, whereas English is considered optional. However, this is not the only way to improve the superiority of minority speaking, the other steps cannot be ignored. Another point is that it is regulated to talk in its own language by putting a ban on other speeches in the country. This is because it compels natives to talk in their own tongue when they speak regularly by having restrictions as a result, they get addicted to it and forget foreign languages. For example, the government of New Delhi announced that the places such as hospitals, offices, universities and supermarkets are not allowed to talk in another language rather than Hindi, the condition was that the persons who switch their jargon can be sued. To conclude that it is necessary to take action in order to protect minority languages, I completely believe that if a country wants to save language then authorities should put compulsions as well as initiate teenagers are the appropriate ways.