We can get knowledge from news, but some people think we cannot trust journalist. What do you think? What qualities do you think a successful journalist should have?

In recent years, we can easily learn worldwide news through newspapers, magazines,and social media. While the news is more accessible than we used to have, there are many people who think that we shouldn' t trust journalists. In my opinion, it is true that we should do research by ourselves first before believing in the news. However, there are still some well-known journalists, provide the truth to the public. The main reason I think we shouldn' t totally believe in the press is that we are living in a changeable world that every second something is happening around the world. The more quickly journalists publish their news, the more viewers they can get, which means they can make more money. Because of this, some journalists don' t care about whether the news is true or false. To be more specific, the thing that they want is to attract people's attention. For instance, ten years before, there were two suspects in the murder. Although the police hadn' t found any evidence showing who the criminal is, the media started to imply to the public that one of the suspects is the criminal. This is very unfair to the suspects. Though there are some irritating journalists, we have lots of reliable journalists. I think to become a successful journalistjournalists you must acquire two skills. First, you need to provide the true story to the people, which means you should check the fact before you publish the news. This method will make people trust you and start to read your news. Second, you need to have a good story-telling ability to attract people to read your news. If your story is boring, people will move forward to find someone who is funnier than you. In conclusion, it is undeniable that nowadays we can obtain the news easier but it is also important for us to check whether the news provided by journalists is true or false.