In many countries, parents are deciding to have children later in their lives. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, delaying pregnancy has become a trend for couples all over the world. Although postponing pregnancy can cause complications, it allows them to develop financially and mentally to have children and I believe that this advantage far outweighs any potential disadvantages. There are a few complications related to late pregnancy. For example, premature births and birth defects are common in this condition which can be risky for the newborn. Moreover getting pregnant with multiples is another situation which could be vital for both mother and the neonate. Furthermore, the age above 35 years is being called alarming, as the mother also plays a crucial role in pregnancy. However, I do not think that a few complications should be seen as a major setback because all these can be manageable with proper medical guidance. Naturing a child is a demanding process that requires proper dedication and income which cannot be achieved in the short term. To illustrate, with the current trends younger generations have to spend most of their time on education because the demands for jobs have inclined; therefore, acquiring the required mental and economic stability,which is needed to have children, can be delayed. Therefore I think delaying pregnancy gives an advantage to the parents who can use that time to achieve stability which they must have. In conclusion, in recent years people have been delaying their pregnancy because of many reasons all over the globe. Despite, delaying pregnancy can cause a few problems which are manageable, I believe the upside is greatly outweighing this because gaining stability financially and mentally is essential for parents to prepare for naturing their offspring.