More and more people are using mobile phones and the internet to communicate so people are losing the ability to have face-to-face conversations, to what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that modern communication gadgets have snatched away the nation's capability to communicate in - person. Although people are communicating less in-personal, I disagree that their ability to face-to-face link has been lost because of technology. Undoubtedly, the excessive use of smartphones and the internet has weakened the nation's offline relationships, including direct interaction. It is effective for every individual because they have no time for their family. The sight of people looking at their cell phones, ignoring their friends and family sitting next to them, has become common. They have made the largest circle of online friends in comparison to offline. the public would text or call someone than take time out to meet in person. However, technology is not snatching their ability to direct connection, it is just giving them other options, which they find more interesting and beneficial. It has become easy to contact each other electronically and share information instantaneously in a community such as, the community interacting through the internet regarding business information and completing tasks. Face-to-face contact also has become possible because of technology. Video calling and video conferencing have become very affordable and very easy. Moreover, messages are not misunderstood because facial expressions and body language which are needed for good communication are not masked anymore. For instance, parents can see and talk to their children every day via video calls when they are sitting miles away. To conclude, I reiterate my view that even though smartphones and the internet have reduced face-to-face conversation, these gadgets have not reduced our capability to do so. The onus is on us to keep the direct contact alive.