Some people say that the only reason for /earning a foreign language Is In order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

it is argued that some people think studying other languages must be the only excuse because of travelling or working in overseas. I fully agree with that opinion due to easier activities in foreign country. Firstly, leaving to other country means people should have same language in order to make a conversation. Imagine, if visitors ask to indigenious people about the way to destination with their own language and no one can understand every word in their speech. Visitors may have no given answer and will be confused accross the country. Therefore, it is compulsory to learn foreign language when travelling Secondly, working in overseas will be difficult if people can't understand the language of their company. However, every company has a data, procedure, etc with their own language. Labors have to read in order to work properly. The last, most people are convenience with their own language while live in their city. It is not important to use other language in origin country except for business and school. For instance, many of people across the world whether in Japan, Russia, Korea, etc are likely not to learn other language while they are in their own country. The data of united nation shows only Asian people learn other languages but Europe, America, Africa, Australia don't have any interest to learn new language. To sum up, the statement of travelling and working in overseas are the only reason for learning other language is the most I agree. Because, travelling and working need conversation while the united nation's data show most people are tending to speak in their own language