At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Recently, in some nations, the proportion of young generations is gradually increasing compared to old generations. The majority of people including me believe it is a great advantage for many reasons, while others may be concerned about negative outcomes. In this essay, both potential benefits and drawbacks will be discussed in order to decide if it is really advantageous for citizens, or not. Some experts claim that there are some benefits for a youthful population, first, a younger society is more likely to develop than a community with an older generation. This situation creates an opportunity to have access to more employees in the workplace with a high level of energy that leads to an increase in their manufacturing and export rate in upcoming decades. For instance, South Korea and Indonesia with numerous young employees are expected to increase the growth of their economy more than other countries such as Sweden and Italy which have ageing populations. For example, China which is the most populated country with a young generation is one of those outstanding countries with strong armies. Second, in young countries, a number of young people would join armies as soldiers who secure the borders and act as border protection against any possible threat. Despite the positive aspects mentioned above, the high number of youngsters in society has some drawbacks as well. To be more specific the main disadvantage is the marginal rise in some demands like a decent job that, if not answered properly would result in catastrophes like smuggling or burglary. Moreover, older people may not cope with new technology, and they can barely adopt new ideas. Thus, I would agree with the view expressed in the task To conclude, although the increasing population has disadvantages, I opine the advantages of this fact are far ahead. So that young generations can contribute much to the economy of that nation.