Animal testing has become one of the most discussed topics at present. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this experimentation.

Nowadays, the topic of experiments on animals is one of the most controversial issues. While these experiments can bring a number of innovations without risking human lives, there are also considerable drawbacks that need to be addressed properly. On the one hand, animal testing can bring benefits. Firstly, research on living creatures reduces risks for human beings who will use the tested products when they are ready. Some products, such as pharmaceuticals or cosmetics, should be thoroughly examined before being released as they can be dangerous for potential users. People should not be part of these tests if the product's safety has not been scientifically proven, and animal testing is one way to ensure the safety of such goods. Secondly, there are numerous innovations that have become possible only because of animal testing. Through research on non-human animals, scientists have created many drugs that people cannot imagine life without. If these drugs were not tested before being administered to humans, many people would suffer. On the other hand, experiments on animals can be considered unethical. The main reason why people think this way is that they believe it is unethical to subject animals to procedures without their consent. As a result, animals suffer simply because humans do not want to test products on themselves, as this would create health risks for them. Furthermore, there are alternative techniques that can be considered as replacements for animal testing. By implementing these alternatives, researchers can ensure that no one, including animals, will suffer in the process. Thus, some people believe that this issue should be approached from a more humane perspective. To sum up, while experiments on animals can have positive effects on innovations and people's lives, the fact that other creatures suffer for these advancements is considered unethical, especially when there are alternative methods available to achieve the same goals.