While many people go to university for academic study, more people should be encouraged to do vocational training because there is a lack of qualified workers such as electricians and plumbers. Do you agree or disagree?

With the current status of the lack of qualified workers such as electricians and vehicle repairers, it is argued that more people should be encouraged to do vocational training rather than go to university, this essay I completely agree with this viewpoint for several reasons. Firstly, vocational training provided students with skills directly related to their intended trend, and it is much easier for them to find the job they are studying. Additionally, those training for people who want to become particularly qualified workers learns the exact skills and professional knowledge about a specific field required for the occupation, making it much easy for them to find a job quickly and start earning money. On the other hand, the training will give them more opportunities to practice what they studied in the lesson, and they will gain a lot of experience over the period. For comparison, University graduates often lack job -specific skills after they complete the course, which can often difficult for them to find suitable employment. Moreover, the knowledge taught in Universities course is often highly theory-based and oftentimes broad in scope, therefore might not always relate to their future job. Secondly, vocational training is much shorter, and the tuition fees are far less expensive than in university -level quantification. vocational training courses are often completed in approximately 12 months or less, also it is easy for students to make a change in the course when they are aware that the subjects are not suitable for them. However, university courses usually take around 3-5 years and some special subjects even require 7 years to complete, and do not always provide students with job -ready skills, therefore in some cases students need to pay more time attending additional training before they can enter the workforce. Furthermore, vocational training is much cheaper than university tuition fees, and it is often subsidized by the government to accelerate the supply of employees to meet the demand of the job market. In conclusion, I believe that more people should participate in vocational training because it is a more professional, cheaper, and effective pathway for them to gain employment.