Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damage does plastic do to the environment? What can be done by governments and individuals to solve this problem?

Four hundred years are needed to decompose plastic. The daily consuming plastic products such as molded bags, plastic bottles and elastic packaging are a major problem for the environment. In the bellow essay, I will mention some bad effects of plastic consumption on the ecosystem of the planet and give some solutions that governments and people could do. The production procedure of plastic products such as bags, bottles and packaging which are made based on plastic materials is a crucial problem. The vast amount of pollution mostly the CO2 emission creates to make elastic products. Studies show for producing one kilogram of molded bags, four kilograms of CO2 are emitted into the ecosystem. Moreover, plastic products are not easily decomposable, consequently, if the molded waste landfills be like natural-based rubbish, it would be a hazard to the ecosystem, particularly to the animals. For example, enormous sea species such as fish and whales are going to die every single day due to consuming these waste plastics. Several solutions are there for production issues. Firstly, governments should help producers to develop environmentally friendly alternatives to plastics, such as plant-based products which are easily decomposable. Secondly, the tax on plastic products must be increased to encourage community to reduce the consumption of plastic products in their lifestyles. In addition, recycling the bank card would bring them again to the consumption cycle and reuse them as a different form of products. Whereas, community with the cooperation of the council could separate plastic rubbish and decomposable ones, due to make it possible to send the plastic waste to the recycling centres. In conclusion, the danger of bank card to the environment is extremely serious, people and governments should switch to alternative materials urgently as well as improve recycling and reuse policies as their major priorities.