In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Public transportation plays a vital role in modern society and the government should take it into consideration. In some countries, people including me believe investing in infrastructure for fast trains between cities is a must. However, others would argue that enhancing the current public transport systems is more important. In this,essay the importance of these both ideas will be discussed. Some folk hold the opinion that high-speed rails lead to economic growth and development. For instance, the Eurostar train connected London with other places like Paris and Brussels which has resulted in faster access to the market,and an increase in trade, tourism and business opportunities. Moreover, the existence of high-speed trains reduces travel time and also, creates a convenient and developing mode of transportation for passengers. For example, Japan has been revolutionized by speed trains that have connected major cities at speeds of up to 320 km/h. Consequently, in my opinion spending money on building fast lines,especially for developed countries is necessary for seeking progress and economic advancement. On the other hand, public transportation which exists should be invested to create a better experience for commuters. To be more specific, investing in improving this measure like a transformation of London's public transport has led to encouraging more folk to use this system and reduced congestion and traffic jams in the city. In addition, public transport has positive environmental effects as it promotes a shift away from privet cars. In fact, greenhouse gas emissions and air pollution will reduce. For example, in Denmark cycling infrastructure has declined harmful emissions. To conclude, although some would believe that spending money on developing public transport should be considered by authorities, I am firmly certain that new lines for fast trains need to be constructed between cities to develop them. Therefore, fast trains make economic growth by improving connectivity and trade.