Government should spend money to encourage the development of sport and art for school students, rather than supporting professional sports and art performance for general public. Do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that it is appropriate that authorities should only focus to initiate the promotion of athletics and creative craft at the academic level instead of investing funds in the community for enhancing occupational sports activities. Although the encouragement of sports in university assists juveniles to stay physically or mentally fit and also results in future job prospects, I firmly opine that the development of athletics in society not only increases national income but also makes goodwill for the company. To begin with, the first major point on academic sports activities which needs to be improved by putting funds into it. This is because the children are at the age of growth and physical activities widen their mental capacity, and learning power and protect them from various ailments. Various measures can be taken to establish good sports criteria in the learning centres. For instance, the authorities of the U.S. revealed that in the majority of faculty subjects such as physical education is made compulsory to learn which is a step toward developing sports in schools. However, professional sports which is much more beneficial than academics. Besides this, professional sports will embellish the image of the country. This is because the players who are playing at the national and state level are doing hard work and when they tend to achieve their targets by winning the match it will have risen the goodwill of the nation. Moreover, financial prizes are awarded by businesses, international markets and foreign governments to athletes. For example, M.S Dhoni is a player of the Indian cricket team who was come forward with the support of the regime and now he is the shining star of the country. Thus, occupational sports are proved splendid both for the nation and for the player himself. To conclude, it is clear that undoubtedly, not much investment is required to develop sports for children in schools, but I believe that professional physical activities should be considered as an essential thing.