Young people these days tend to be less polite and respectful than in the past.what are the caurses and solutions of this problem

In the previous era, it was necessary for juniors to respect and appreciate seniors. However, the young generation nowadays fails to do so. In this essay, I will discuss the major root causes of this social issue, followed by some suggested solutions. There are some main reasons behind this worsened social atmosphere. First and foremost, a lot of young people may wrongly assume that being disrespectful is one of the ways to be more mature and express their thoughts. For example, adolescents, whose characteristic is likely to act like adults, may swear or speak rudely in public. Moreover, they are also vulnerable to what they see and learn from the internet, which contains many inappropriate contents such as violence and foul language. If youngsters do not know how to distinguish right and wrong, it may affect their moral values. As a result, their politeness is worsened. In an attempt to improve this situation, some preventions have to be carried out by society. One of the effective methods is education, which brings a long-lasting effect on children at a young age so the next generation will understand the significance of showing respect to others. For instance, schools may hold some compulsory courtesy lessons for students to understand the value of filial piety. Another one is to straightly monitor the internet contents that are accessible to young people. It not only protects them from over-exposing from violent media and impolite language but it also lowers the chances for them to develop immoral values. Therefore, the suggested solutions carry out a long-term and immediate influence on this social problem respectively. To sum up, it is undeniable that the behaviours of the new generation gradually become rude but it can be attributed to the personal growth of young people and the rapid development of technology. Hopefully, it can be tackled effectively through education and straightened surveillance of internet content.