In today's world, many people own a smarrtphone.Do you think the advantages of using a smartphones outwiegh the disadvantages?

In today's digital age,many people have a smartphone. This author argues that the benefits of self-studying and communicating conveniently outweigh the drawbacks of being addicted to smartphones Firstly, smartphones bring plenty of benefits for students. By using smartphones students can learn by their own pace, and this helps them develop their studies more effectively. Moreover, they can learn everywhere and anytime when they learn on smartphones. This device also helps them save time, because they can learn at home, instead of going to the teaching centre. For instance, during COVID-19, people could go out, so they used their own smartphones to learn and work at home. Secondly, smartphones also help people communicate with each other more easily and conveniently. For instance, when people go out, they often bring their phones with them, so that they can call someone when they need help. Moreover, in the past, when people wanted to talk with others, they had to write a letter and wait for a long time to get a response. But now, due to smartphones, they can chat with each other more easily and faster. However, owning a smartphone makes people depend on it. Smartphones have a lot of convenient things, and this helps people save their time and do their work more easily, so when people own smartphones, they usually spend all their time on them. This leads to addiction to smartphones which also affects their health. In conclusion, owning smartphones brings a lot of benefits such as helping people communicate and study more easily which outweigh the drawbacks of being addicted to it.