Government around the world are spending billions in support of space programs. This money would be better spent on research into improvements in human health. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays billions of dollars are spent on space programs although some people believed that It should be spent on research which is beneficial to a human health condition. From my point of view, I strongly agree this statement. I have two reasonable explanations and I will explain further in this essay. To begin with, Doctors and researchers are still working on an array of disease diagnoses and treatments. Last three decades, a considerably increasing incidence of auto-immune diseases, cancers and tumours increase the need for urgent treatments. The epidemiology of immune disorders is approximately 5 to 8 per cent of all population, however, their effect on mortality and morbidity is significantly high, moreover auto-immune disease patients are most likely 20 to 40 years old which is the main force of Human Resources. For this,reason loss of these people will be a huge drawback to money. In the second place, people who are suffering because of medical conditions are unproductive as well as they can't reach their full capacity in the work field. As a result, If there is a large number of people are having the untreatable diseases will result in a recession of the economy. In the economy, it is thought that place where more than 90 per cent of people are working is healthy and productive. Although a percentage of people who have the deadly disease are increasing lately more than ever. In conclusion, increasing untreatable diseases and low productive conditions are the biggest reason to support in the medical field. By supporting health, It will give money more than giving to them in future.