Today, many people do not know their neighbours in large cities. What problems does this cause? What can be done about this?

In this busy world, many men and women usually leave their homes early and come back late at night due to the work nature. Therefore, it is often pointed out that family hardly know their neighbours, especially in the urban area. Does this trend really cause some problems? If yes, then what could be the possible solution? Some reasons and suggested solutions would be highlighted in the essay in upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, there are several drawbacks that could be pointed out from these changes like many people feel lonely. In other words, without interacting community cannot share their feeling and could feel alone which could lead to anxiety and severe depression, for example. Many suicide cases can be seen in the newspapers nowadays because of this problem. The other cause could be considered finding assistance in a dire situation. For example, many elderly families tend to live alone in their homes but it would be hard to find any immediate help if they do not have any contact with their co-tenants. However, some possible suggestions can be made to mitigate these issues. Firstly, individuals can take some time off, especially during the weekend for lunch or dinner to invite their co-neighbours in order to get in touch and share their feeling which could help them to let their hair down and could help to release anxiety. Moreover, the other source could be suggested to use social media which not only allows them to keep in touch but also can be helpful in domestic tasks on a daily basis. Furthermore, the apartment society could make gathering every weekend to get familiar with the member of society and assist if anyone needs help such as the elderly community which could be possible to have emergency assistance on need. In conclusion, It is undeniable that a big gap is increasing between the neighbours who live even close proximity. which creates a drastic impact on the individual both physically and mentally. However, some measures could help ameliorate these problems by trying to get in touch personally, using social media platforms or arranging social events on a weekly basis. Which not only unwinds people's depression but is also useful to get assistance in dire situations.