Some people think young people should be required to have full time education until they are at least 18 years old. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is truly essential to maintain a balance between work life and studies specifically in the case of students. Therefore, a group of individuals believe that children should not be allowed to struggle before the age of 18 years. Analysing that it is a crucially important time of life where class is the only focus and jobs could be distracted as well as it could hinder their future growth. I completely agree with the viewpoint. Firstly, high school-going children are learning the basics of the subjects that play as the foundation in their career, hence, they should study despite working. In Canada, most of the youth task at the chain restaurant for at least 20 hours a week and when the group was interviewed they said it is hard to learn after shifts as it is energy-consuming. Consequently, the offspring get distracted from the most important part of their future, respectively, education. Therefore, it should be mandatory to not let the younger generation work as a learning age is way more vital than any other activity. Secondly, starting their early job at minimum wage is so satisfactory to young brains that they might not want to study further and keep working at the same pay rate throughout. Mainly because of the less awareness and insufficient knowledge to make decisions in life. Taking this into account, many teenagers do not join colleges for further studies as they want to continue with their job. Certainly, such sort of greed is not fruitful in the long run and is not the right career decision. Thus, young buds should only study in order to stay on track. In conclusion, in my opinion, I completely agree that students less than 18 years of age should primarily go to school instead of doing jobs as it is not beneficial for building a successful career.