Some species of animals are almost extinct; and many others seem to be fast approaching a similar risk. What are the reasons for this? What should be done to solve this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

In the current decades, some types of wild animals are facing elimination completely, whereas numerous counterparts and others are almost dying out. In my opinion, the major causes of this trend are the destruction of their natural habitats or illegal hunting for personal purposes. Thus, the best possible solution for these problems is government intervention and technology. First of all, all organisms in the Earth’s ecosystem have a crucial role and impact on each other. Hence, a negative change in habitat can seriously affect the survival of many animal species. However, wild habitats were severely devastated, and the main reason is human activity. As a case in point, mankind is burning forests, cutting down trees to expand agricultural lands and build residential. That contributed to natural food sources which they rely on being deprived and accommodation of wild animals being narrowed. To solve these problems, local governments introduced regulations to prevent deforestation without permission and encourage residents to conserve forest land. Second of all, wildlife is a lucrative prey for illegal poachers. From their bodies, items such as skins, feathers, nails, and horns can be used to make high-value products that bring huge fortunes to merchants. However, this self-interested act gives rise to an unbalance in the ecosystem and quantities of wild species. To illustrate this point, people tend to be attracted by luxuries, so the designer-made crocodile leather purses, this trend leads to the extinction of wildlife. The government applied technology to animal poaching monitoring, built national parks to keep wildlife safe and advanced awareness of people. In conclusion, forests degrading and illegal hunting negatively affect the animal world. Nevertheless, this can be reversed by creating national reserves and raising awareness.