Some species of animals are almost extinct; and many others seem to be fast approaching a similar risk. What are the reasons for this? What should be done to solve this problem?

Nowadays, there is a risk of wild animal extinction and this phenomenon seems to be found in other species. There are several reasons for this issue such as because of illegal logging or hunting and trapping wild animals for profit. However, covering bare hills with greenery and checking the shooting license can deal with these problems. Firstly, there is no doubt that the number of animals has experienced a dramatic decline in recent years. The main reason for this unfortunate situation is deforestation. Every year thousands of hectares of forest are being cut down to serve necessary needs and bring more and more profit to humans. Therefore a huge amount of wild animals lost shelter and food sources which made them unable to exist anymore. Furthermore, a variety of species has been hunted by humans more and more. Because some jewellery or luxury items are created by animals like faux fur and crocodile leather shoes, these items can bring more profit and improve economic potential but I believe that they will harm natural and animal species all over the world. Secondly, to solve deforestation the guard stations need to focus on forest security, and the government can raise taxes and increase fines for illegal logging. Additionally, people can replace items made with animal skin with environmentally friendly products. For instance, Huong Ly a contestant who participated in Miss Universe VietNam 2022, created a prom dress from vinegar with a message of environmental protection and animal production. Moreover, checking the shooting license is also important to work to protect these species. In conclusion, there are various reasons for the risk of the existence of animals such as shooting for profit or illegal logging. Nevertheless, this problem would be solved by some precautions like replacing animal items and increasing taxes.