In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

People have different views about whether the driverless vehicle will take the lead in the future, as the development of technology is rapid enough to change our life. In my opinion, the advantage of this trend overweights the disadvantage. On the one hand, this trend has some problems. What troubles the community most is the reduction in the number of jobs. Now in the world, the number of community working as a driver is significant. More and more people will choose taxis or buses in their daily life, especially in bad weather. Drivers will lose their jobs if this kind of work can be easily replaced by artificial intelligence. On the other hand, I believe that these problems are overweighted by the benefits due to the human driver having some limitations. Due to the fact that drivers can easily make some mistakes, such as driving when they are tired or driving after alcohol, in that case, driverless vehicles can help present some avoidable problems caused by humans themselves. Both drivers and passengers can enjoy their journey time without concerning the safety problem. What’s more, the efficiency of labour can also be raised. Driverless vehicles can take workdays and nights to keep industrial transportation highly efficient, which is much beneficial to the company. In conclusion, the safety coefficient can be raised a lot, as the transportation coefficient, although the problem of employment rates will gradually be found. The more optimistic is the drivers can be transferred to other jobs as the Age of Intelligence also offer employment opportunities. Thus, I strongly believe that driverless vehicles bring more benefits than backwards.