Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

At the beginning of the 20th century, with the rapid progression of advertisement tools and new communication devices, many consumers are showing interest in buying advertised commodities. However, a group of the population consider it not a decisive way of encouragement to purchase stuff and find it easy to ignore. In the following paragraphs, I will discuss both ideas and provide my opinion as well. To begin with, marketing is a well-known trick to manipulate societies’ attitudes toward buying specific products. Firstly, humans have an intrinsic tendency for anything which is very much on display. for example, when the famous company Coca-Cola, started its business, there was not enough attraction towards it. However, when the corporation launched a huge advertisement campaign, all changed dramatically and nowadays, it is the most well-known brand all over the world. Secondly, since many different corporations make the same product in many cases, some people find it difficult to choose which one to buy. Here is where the commercial comes in, by showing the customer some valuable information which highlights the advantage of the brand compared to others. On the other hand, some argue that the commercials are too boring and repetitive in people’s lives, which could easily be ignored. As a result, they could not have enough impact on the customer’s decision to buy a product. In addition to that, the lack of creativity in many commercial methods leaves them unpopular. In conclusion, although there are two contrasting views toward the impacts of the advertisement on costumer’s opinion to buy a product, in my perspective, the human’s attitude to purchase anything which is very on display, still has the upper hand to choose what to buy.