In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an ageing population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people. To what extent do the advantages of having an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages?

There are many debates about whether ageing citizen has a negative impact on a country's administration. In my point of view, the benefits of this situation overwhelm the drawbacks. This is because it will create more work opportunities and more types of equipment will be more innovative. First of all, there will be more chances for jobs for people. There will be more nursing homes will be opened and the need for human resources is significantly high. These kinds of jobs do not require high academics and offer stable salaries so this attracts a lot of people. For example, as my research on various news, these days, the increase in other countries's residents coming to Japan, Germany as well as others for nursing care is widely known and those people are offered a quite good condition and welfare since these countries cannot meet the demand of human resource for the career. Furthermore, more pieces of equipment will be invented depending on the rising need. Retired people will get a really comfortable life such as massage products comfort them all day, and easy toilet facilities,... Moreover, these inventions also bring profits for the country when their products are exported to other countries. For instance, Japan has always renowned as a country with a high ageing rate so Japanese people create many items to improve elder life standards and make their lives more convenient. Their items become extremely popular around the world and are sold for numerous religions across continents. To conclude, even this situation leads to some problems such as the lack of employees and the policy of retirement in some countries was changed to last longer. However, I still believe that in case society has more elderly people, it will not bring limitations to governments since it creates jobs for thousands of people in not only those countries but also others that do not have enough jobs for citizens and technology is more growing up.