Some people think that holding olympic Games has positive effects for a host country while others believe that it has a negative effect.Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is frequently argued that organizing international sports is advantageous for that nation, whilst some people consider it has more drawbacks. In my,opinion drawbacks outweigh the benefits and both perspectives would be discussed below. On the one hand, the Olympic games brought glory, pride and enjoyment to the country in a plethora of ways. To commence with, citizens would have an opportunity to receive provisions from high authorities, which are provided to spectators. In simple words, they had employment opportunities in various forms such as organizing the event, security, entertaining and many more. Besides this, investment in infrastructure could also be used by the public later on in certain ways. Apart from this, local businesses could also have a possibility to grow an international platform as well. Since they advertise in the games and get worldwide recognition. On the other hand, the host nation had to suffer from the consequences of it due to incorrect management of finance and resources. Initially, Olympic sports leave the area with millions of dollars in debt due to the amenities provided in the tournament. To overcome this, bureaucracy enhances the revenue proportion and boosts the economy. Despite this, it had an adverse impact on the financial conditions of the common man. Furthermore, resources utilised to build infrastructure had a detrimental impact on the natural phenomena. The alarming rate of pollution also become a concern for the environment, which could not be fixed with any money. In conclusion, the home country could enjoy the pros for the short term in terms of amenities, profit from business, and employment, but once the event is over cons of it confronts.