Some people think that children should be taught how to become good parents at school. Do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that many adults feel unprepared to assume a parental role. While many people believe that children should learn how to become good parents at school, others argue that such skills cannot be developed at an early age. I completely agree with the latter statement and this essay will support my view with examples. Firstly, kids are immature to understand highly complex tasks that parents should daily do. This is because the majority of these tasks, especially the most important one which is to properly educate the child to well behave in different occasions, require years of experience that can only be acquired by living. For example, children will only learn how to behave in certain situations, such as eating in a restaurant or discussing with older people, when following their parents ’ examples. Therefore, in order to learn how to become good parents, kids should have a strong figure to follow. Additionally, not every child plan to have kids in the future, so including a subject related to this function for all of them at school can be pointless. Due to the necessity of providing children with enough knowledge for their professional careers, schools’ schedules should occupy students’ time with useful subjects to prepare them for the University level. For instance, students do not need to know how to properly raise a child to be accepted at a prestigious university, although, they should know about geography, history and physics. Consequently, students must focus on their professional future at school, while life itself will teach them how to become trustful parents at a proper time. To sum up, even though many people believe that children should develop skills to become good parents at school, in my opinion, they need to focus on their professional goals at this stage. At school, children are immature to learn about something that only years of experience can properly teach.