Compare the advantages and disadvantages of three of the following as media for communicating information. State which you consider to be the most effective. comics books radio television film theatre Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

There are many ways to gather knowledge, some societies prefer to learn it from a theatre or from cinemas. But I believe films, television and books to be the most effective among all the other options. In the looming paragraphs, I will briefly discuss the pros and cons of the following media for sharing knowledge. To commence with, television is a device which is available in every home, and it is one the easiest tool to operate, anyone from an age group can use it. Folk learn all daily updates regarding politics, the economy, science, share markets, new jobs etc. The best benefit of this tool is that an individual having different interests can gather knowledge from this small device. While, there are some communities who prefer books to enhance their information, for them, books are essential, to learn the core of businesses, how to handle pressure and most important the author of any book communicates the complete journey, as a matter of,fact it opens up the mind of a reader. Recently, The Life Of A Monk book written by Jay Shetty was hit on the new york times, and it was out of stock for months, this communicates with humans to look into our hidden power and how to use it, which as a result can help in achieving the big milestones. However, it is an undeniable fact that Television or Films are the media sources which can easily manipulate the mind of the viewer. Every news channel shares what is happening around the world, but sometimes, they also share wrong information to change the mindset of viewers, in politics there are some channels which share false statements of other political parties without any proof and they have apologised also, but this tool can be dangerous for the upcoming generation. Moreover, movies are the only mode which has the power to make a fictional story a reality, each individual can think that the story of the film is real. Therefore, this can also be the easiest mode to change the mindset of the viewers. Last weekend, Movie is released The Kerela Story, which directly attacks religion and shows the comparison between each religion, and promotes inequality between the public. Supreme Court has taken strong action, to show the community it is a fictional story at the beginning of a movie. In a nutshell, my most preferred mode of gaining information will be books, because it is the only source which thoroughly describes each character, and situation and the public can never write something wrong in it. Books are the only sources which are mostly promoted by billionaires so that each individual can learn something new and build a strong future.