in some countries, the number of shootings increase because many people have guns at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In recent times, a number of countries have raised shootings statistics and some stated that it is due to the fact that multiple individuals own guns inside their homes. I greatly agree with the given statement which will be enlighted in this essay. To begin with, it is undeniable that keeping a shotgun at home is extremely dangerous to little kids as well as teens. There are countless possible situations where the parent would forget to keep the pistol out of reach for children and subsequently would have the youngster mess around with the weapon which may consequently lead to accidental shootings and great danger to the child. Moreover, most adolescents nowadays are more vulnerable to suicide, and may intentionally end their own life by shooting themself if they are going through trauma or emotional hardships. The following can be proved by US statistics showing that these days, the number of shooting accidents has increased over the last decade. Therefore, it is not a good idea to keep such ammunition inside of your household, especially if one has children. Furthermore, keeping a gun may be risky for the owner. There are many situations and chances where thieves and burglars would rob the house and may use the shotgun themselves in order to apprehend the holder. Besides, in situations where the spouses would betray the other, it would result in excessive aggression and may put the cheating partner under threat. Males, for instance, are exceedingly prone to lose control when they witness the cheating of their wives with someone else. Thus, the threat of a shotgun should not be ignored before one decides to own it. In conclusion, the shooting rate has witnessed a high increase due to handgun ownership these days. Yet, owning a gun is quite beneficial for recreational and self-defencing purposes, but there are still threats of gunshots for both owners and their family members. Having considered all these aspects, I totally disagree with the law which allows people to own guns.