The media pay too much attention to the lives and relationships of celebrities such as actors, singers or footballer. They should spend more time reporting the lives of ordinary people instead.

Nowadays, more and more celebrities make a lot of people interested in them. As a result, the lives and personalities of renowned people like actors, musicians, and football players receive increased attention through printing or broadcasting. I, like many others, hold the notion that the mass media should pay too much attention to the lives of the working class, which will be closely discussed as follows. On the one hand, the form of paparazzi, along with capturing photography targets without their approval, has become a living nightmare for those who are in the limelight. Undoubtedly, we live in a world where everyone struggles with something, and not every celebrity wants to show their vulnerability. Despite the unwillingness of renowned people, some journalists want to attract readers who always follow up on the idols to know about their daily activities as well as the latest related information. They will publish news about famous people and that often gets more attention, creating entertainment for the general public by bringing out the other side of stars and celebrities. Although such articles are incredibly attractive to readers and sometimes put the stars to account for their behaviors, it makes the private lives of celebrities gradually become less private and they cannot be comfortable even in their own houses. They always have to keep the best image in order not to let the fans down. Even they cannot comfortably date like normal people because doing so can make them lose everything. Plus, the photos attached are closely linked to privacy and image rights. In fact, celebrities such as earn huge amounts of money from advertisement deals, meaning that leaking unauthorized private photos can cause our celebrities ’ loss of income and livelihoods. On the other hand, the media should be more concerned about the life or stories of the community around them since role models don’t have to be celebrities. For example, we should explore more about many people always keep the roads clean and how they do it every day. This makes it possible for people to see the hardships of that work and empathize with their plight. It’s time for all of us to acknowledge that the publishing industry can be able to thrive as well with articles on those who might not have talents that many people like to see on TV or in movies. Ordinary persons can also become shining examples of achievement for every amazing thing they accomplished, how they fight with their problems and defeat them. From my perspective, keeping the general public updated with the information about such lives actually moves audiences and viewers to tears as well as encourages a healthy interest in reading among people. Even little-known people can become the greatest cheerleaders for self-improvement and enormously generous contributors to charities, giving us hope. In other words, this eventually boosts morale giving inspiration so that fellow citizens realize that their work is similarly appreciated. To recapitulate, I agree with this statement since publishing can help eminent people have a more comfortable life and they can do the things they like. Besides, it also helps people see information about ordinary individuals, which is also incredibly useful.