Many people no longer read newspapers or watch TV news programmes. Instead they get news about the world from the Internet. Is this a positive or negative development?

There is no doubt that technology has a great impact on our daily lives. It has affected us endlessly by saving much time and effort. As a matter of fact, we used to read newspapers or watch tv news programmes to know what happens in the other countries and continents. On the other hand, nowadays, we can easily surf the internet to get what we want. First of all, it is obvious that the internet has been developed and updated to not leave much to be desired. That's why most people believe that the positive impacts outweigh the negative ones. In addition, truth to be told, the internet makes it easier to get whatever information we need or to get in contact with other people all over the world. As a result, many advantages will be gained sooner or later. For example, if a county has a problem, the world will be informed about it. Thus, there will be more opportunities to help the country in need. However, it is important to realize that the presence of the internet can cause a great damage. To put it differently, everyone has access to the internet, so they have the ability to form a story and share it which might be not true. In this case, problems will happen and wars might occur due to wrong information. For this reason, it should be believed that not everything that is posted on social media would be right. To sum up, the internet has proved its ability to connect the world with each other and be a good platform to exchange news. Nevertheless, it might cause dangerous effect on the relations among countries, even relations among societies.